Pharmaceutical Association of Nigerian Students since 1972 had been the foremost leading advocacy organization of all pharmacy students in Nigeria. We are a group of pharmacy students with keen interest in promoting improved public health through provision of information, education, networking, and a range of publications and professional activities in the country. The positive impact of the pharmacy profession on lives in years back cannot be over-emphasized, as we are constantly built up in learning, character and zeal to improve lives and heal the nation sequel to our professional education.


• Co-operation with other national organizations on a scientific, educational, cultural and social plane, the Association being non-political;
• To promote and encourage mutual relationship, interaction and healthy rivalry among pharmacy students through the organization of activities such as annual national convention.
• To promote interest in the study and application of the profession of pharmacy through symposia, seminars, pharmaceutical exhibitions, and lectures
• Promoting the exchange of ideas by inter-school correspondence and by encouraging full dissemination of scientific and professional knowledge;
• Representing the opinions of pharmaceutical students in discussions with professional, governmental and non-governmental organizations.
• Encouraging member chapters to organize annual PANS week/ congresses;
• Collecting opinions and information on the subject of pharmaceutical education and by suggesting improvements where necessary with the aim of attaining unification of, and optimal, pharmaceutical education

Member Institutions

  • Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria
  • Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-ife
  • Olabisi Onabanjo University
  • University of Benin, Benin City
  • University of Ibadan, ibadan
  • University of Jos, Jos
  • University of Lagos, Lagos
  • University of Nigeria, Nsukka
  • University of Uyo, Uyo
  • University of Port-Harcourt
  • University of Maiduguri
  • Delta state University, Abraka
  • Madonna University, River Sate Campus
  • Igbinedion University, Okada
  • Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka
  • Usman Dan Fodio University, Sokoto
  • Niger Delta University, Bayelsa